Links

Listed below are various links we feel would be of interest to those eager to learn more about Henry VII and his life and times. If you have a link that isn’t listed below that you feel deserves to be included, then let us know via henrytudorsociety@gmail.com and we’ll look to include it.

Facebook

On The Tudor Trail – www.facebook.com/onthetudortrailretracingthestepsofanneboleyn

The Anne Boleyn Files – www.facebook.com/theanneboleynfiles

The Tudor Tutor – www.facebook.com/thetudortutor

Wars of the Roses Catalogue – www.facebook.com/wars-of-the-roses-catalogue

In Bed With the Tudors – www.facebook.com/in-bed-with-the-tudors

The Tudor Roses – www.facebook.com/thetudorroses

 

General Websites

On The Tudor Trail – www.onthetudortrail.com

Tudor Tutor – www.tudortutor.com

Anne Boleyn Files – www.theanneboleynfiles.com

Tudor History – www.tudorhistory.org

Tudor Times – http://tudortimes.co.uk/

The Tudor Tailor – www.tudortailor.com

From Queen to History – http://queentohistory.com/

Medievalists – www.medievalists.net

Being Bess – http://beingbess.blogspot.co.uk/

BBC Tudors – www.bbc.co.uk/history/british/tudors

The Tudor Book Blog – www.thetudorbookblog.com

Historic UK – www.historic-uk.com

Spartacus Educational – http://www.spartacus.schoolnet.co.uk/Tudors.htm

Elizabethan Makeup 101 – http://www.fragrancex.com/fragrance-information/elizabethan-makeup.html

 

Author Websites

Alison Weir – http://alisonweir.org.uk

Amy Licence – http://authorherstorianparent.blogspot.co.uk/

Anna Whitlock – http://www.annawhitelock.co.uk/

Antonia Fraser – www.antoniafraser.com

Chris Skidmore – www.chrisskidmore.co.uk

Claire Ridgway – www.claireridgway.com

David Loades – www.davidloades.co.uk

Jessie Childs – www.jessiechilds.co.uk

John Guy – www.johnguy.co.uk

Leanda deLisle – www.leandadelisle.com

Nancy Bilyeau – www.nancybilyeau.com

Natalie Grueninger – www.nataliegrueninger.com

Sarah Gristwood – www.sarahgristwood.co.uk

Sarah Morris – http://www.anneboleynbook.co.uk//

Susan Higginbotham – www.susanhigginbotham.com

Suzannah Lipscomb – www.suzannahlipscomb.com

Tracy Borman – http://www.tracyborman.co.uk/

Nathen Amin www.nathenamin.com

 

Conservation

English Heritage – www.english-heritage.org.uk

National Trust – www.nationaltrust.org.uk

Cadw – www.cadw.wales.gov.uk

Historic Houses Association – www.hha.org.uk

 

History Magazines

BBC History – http://www.historyextra.com/

History Today – http://www.historytoday.com/

History Revealed – http://www.historyrevealed.com/

One thought on “Links

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s